Oleg Marshev: Victor Bendix Piano Concerto, Matthias Aeschbacher

Labels: , ,

Oleg Marshev performing Victor Bendix Piano Concerto (1884)
Matthias Aeschbacher conducts Alborg Symphony Orchestra

I. Allegro Moderato - 00:00
II. Intermezzo - Allegretto Con Moto - 16:19
III. Allegro Vivace - 27:00

Victor Emanuel Bendix (17 May 1851 in Copenhagen -- January 1926) was a Jewish Danish composer, conductor and pianist. His teachers included Niels Gade.

Additionally, he was a friend of Carl Nielsen's, who dedicated his Symphonic Suite for piano (1894) to Bendix.