Patrycja Piekutowska: Józef Wieniawski Violin Sonata

Labels: , ,

Józef Wieniawski - Violin Sonata (1860)
Performed by Patrycja Piekutowska (Violin) and Edward Wolanin (Piano)

I. Allegro Moderato 00:00
II. Andante Religioso - 19:40
III. Scherzo - Allegro Molto Vivace E Gioioso - 32:33
IV. Finale - Allegro Appasionato Ma Non Troppo Presto - 40:36

Józef Wieniawski was a Polish pianist, composer, conductor and teacher. He was born in Lublin, the younger brother of the famous Polish violinist Henryk Wieniawski. After Liszt, he was the first pianist to publicly perform all etudes by Chopin and to appear with him in recitals in Paris, London, Copenhagen, Stockholm, Brussels, Leipzig and Amsterdam.