Arthur Ozolins: Healey Willan Piano Concerto, Mario Bernardi

Labels: , ,

Healey Willan
 Healey Willan
Healey Willan Piano Concerto in C minor, Op. 76 (1944)

I. Allegro energico [0:00]
II. Adagio [10:34]
III. Allegro con spirito [18:15]

A concerto for piano and orchestra by Anglo-Canadian composer and organist Healey Willan (1880-1968), a rich, virtuosic late Romantic work, along the lines of Sergei Rachmaninov's piano concertos.

Piano: Arthur Ozolins
Conductor: Mario Bernardi
Toronto Symphony Orchestra

THE LATEST on Virtuoso Channel »