Leon Botstein: Carl Czerny Symphony 2

Labels: ,

Carl Czerny - Symphony No. 2 in D Major (1814)
This is actually is second written symphony. Completely different from the one conducted by Athinaos and Nowak. It is is a giant and excellent work for the 23 year old Czerny.

Conducted by Leon Botstein with the American Symphony Orchestra.

I. Allegro Molto Quasi Presto - 00:00
II. Adagio Quasi Andante - 15:58
III. Scherzo - Molto Presto - 35:45
IV. Finale - Allegro Molto - 46:38