Christian Lindberg: Ole Olsen Trombone Concerto, Rune A. Halvorsen

Labels: , , ,

Trombone Concerto in F, Op. 48 (1886, rev. 1905)
Trombone: Christian Lindberg
Conductor: Rune A. Halvorsen
Arctic Philharmonic Orchestra

1. Allegro moderato [0:00]
2. Molto andante [3:59]
3. Allegro moderato [7:09]

A concerto for solo trombone and orchestra by Norwegian composer Ole Olsen (1850-1927). Originally written as a horn concerto, the solo part was revised extensively, made more challenging, and transcribed for trombone.